Beauty on a Budget.

beautyonabudget

Beauty favorites that are inexpensive…

Hello all,

As I mentioned in a previous post, Mama Regimen, I have beauty favorites that are rather inexpensive. These products are my daily essentials that make up step 8 of my morning routine. Let’s get started:

Lashes  //  Lash Craft works well and aims to achieve length and volume–I do notice both of these tasks being accomplished with two applications on each eye and with the use of a lash curler. I like to make sure my lashes are defined!

color I use: Noir

Brows // Loreal Brow Stylist Definer has been my go-to for brows for over a year now. In comparison to the Anastasia brow pencil, I am able to shape, define and darken my brows at a more affordable price, since I use this product every day.  This brow pencil lasts me a little over a month..(multiply that by at least 11 or 12!)

color I use: Brunette

Under Eye // Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin makes a great concealer. This creamy concealer applies smoothly under the eye and it doesn’t clump or crack–thus not showing any unevenness.

color I use: Medium

Cheeks //  Blushious Coconut and Rose Infused Cheek Color–all I have to say is that this blush is so gorgeous on. It is another healthy alternative that I use in addition to Beautycounter’s blush stick. This blush is nicely concentrated and did I mention that it’s 100% vegan and cruelty free?

color I use: Wildrose

Lips //Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte lipstick–I have been using this lipstick in this particular shade for at least two years now. Although it is “matte” (and matte lipsticks tend to be more drying on my lips), my lips don’t seem to react with dryness after application. The product speaks for itself–yes it is creamy, and yes the color is rich.

color I use: Nude Nuance

I hope you all enjoy this post. Having a balance on how much I spend on beauty products makes my wallet that much happier.

xo, KB

2 thoughts on “Beauty on a Budget.

Leave a comment